Biscotti on the brain

Standard

What’s true for me today is …

Very happy it’s Wednesday, the downward slide towards the weekend and relaxation.

Plus, Wednesday night has become Shop-for-the-Week’s-Treat night. So, after I finish posting, I’m headed to the grocery store to buy  ingredients for tomorrow night’s baking adventure–lemon pistachio biscotti. I’ve never made biscotti, but I have eaten my fair share, so I hope that lends me some credibility in the kitchen. Fingers crossed. I’ll let you know how they turn out. How great would scratch-n-sniff Internet be right now: inhale, tangy lemon zest; exhale …

What does the aroma of fresh lemon remind you of?

2 responses »

  1. Fresh lemon zest…………. yummy! I happen to love lemons, which remind me of refreshment, summer, food with personality, and lots of zing. Good luck with the baking. I will picture lots of virtual biscotti on my computer screen.

  2. Creating biscotti is a metaphor for patiently paying attention to each unique step in life. I haven’t used lemon flavoring; I’ve used anise.
    Thank you, Lauren, for your food for thought.
    Therese

What's true for me today is ...

